The First Two Ballots in Minnesota are Posted

Posted by Kendall Harmon

Go here for those who wish to follow the election.

Update: The Rev. Doyle Turner and the Rev. Bonnie Perry withdrew after ballot 3

Filed under: * Anglican - EpiscopalEpiscopal Church (TEC)TEC Bishops

Posted October 31, 2009 at 3:03 pm [Printer Friendly] [Print w/ comments]

1. Br_er Rabbit wrote:

Prior is the Lay choice so far (ballot 3), while Budde is the clergy choice.

October 31, 3:48 pm | [comment link]
2. Br_er Rabbit wrote:

Ballot #4: Prior is two votes shy of a win; Budde well behind, Sparks left in the dust. Turner and Perry withdrew after ballot 3.

October 31, 4:34 pm | [comment link]
3. Br_er Rabbit wrote:

The Rev. Brian Prior is elected the Ninth Bishop of Minnesota on the fifth ballot.

This is a man who believes that The Episcopal Church may be undergoing a New Reformation, beginning in 2003 with the consecration of Gene Robinson. I fear this is not the New Reformation as proposed by friend David Handy+.

October 31, 5:20 pm | [comment link]
Registered members must log in to comment.

Next entry (above): Notable and Quotable (II)

Previous entry (below): Notable and Quotable (I)

Return to blog homepage

Return to Mobile view (headlines)