Manchester City win the Premiere League Title in the final Minutes of the Season

Posted by Kendall Harmon

Sergio Aguero won the Premier League title for Manchester City with a winning strike against 10-man QPR - four minutes into stoppage time at the Etihad Stadium.

City appeared destined to suffer the most remarkable collapse in Premier League history after falling 2-1 behind to Mark Hughes’s team.

But Edin Dzeko’s header from David Silva’s 92nd-minute corner, followed by Aguero’s strike, sealed the title in the most dramatic of circumstances.

Read it all.

Filed under: * Culture-WatchMenSports* International News & CommentaryEngland / UK

Posted May 13, 2012 at 2:28 pm [Printer Friendly] [Print w/ comments]

1. Martin Reynolds wrote:

A divided family here - so tears AND joy in different bedrooms ......
But one of our lads who is a huge City fan says:“There IS a God” and he seems to mean it!

May 14, 7:34 am | [comment link]
2. driver8 wrote:

Astonishing finish to a season. I’m just delighted to see someone other than Man U win the league. My home team were relegated…from the Championship. Lord, have mercy.

May 15, 1:43 am | [comment link]
Registered members must log in to comment.

Next entry (above): Rennis Ponniah the new Anglican Bishop of Singapore.

Previous entry (below): (Sunday Telegraph) Greece will run out of money soon, warns deputy prime minister

Return to blog homepage

Return to Mobile view (headlines)